HomeSportsSri Lanka Title 19-Member Squad For White-Ball Collection In opposition to Indian...

Sri Lanka Title 19-Member Squad For White-Ball Collection In opposition to Indian Girls’s Cricket Group | Cricket Information

Sri Lanka on Monday introduced a 19-member girls’s squad for the white-ball collection, comprising three ODIs and as many T20Is, in opposition to India beginning in Dambulla from June 23. Skipper Chamari Athapaththu will lead each the squads, which embody very important gamers like Hasini Perera, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe and Inoka Ranaweera. Vishmi Gunaratne, who’s but to make her ODI debut for Sri Lanka, additionally finds a spot in each the squads.

The T20I collection might be performed between June 23 to 27 in Dambulla, adopted by the ODI collection, part of the ICC Girls’s Championship 2022-25, in Pallekele between July 1 to 7.

The ODI collection will see India play of their first match of the present ICC Girls’s Championship cycle. Will probably be the start of a brand new period in ODIs for India, marking their first collection after the of influential skipper Mithali Raj.

Sri Lanka Squad: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweeram, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi.

Subjects talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular