HomeSportsRishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna To Play For Leicestershire...

Rishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna To Play For Leicestershire Towards Rohit Sharma-Led Indians In Heat-up | Cricket Information

Forward of the fifth scheduled Check match towards England on July 1, group India will lock horns with Leicestershire in a four-day warm-up match starting on Thursday. The rescheduled match is part of final yr’s five-match Check sequence that needed to be delayed after the fourth Check because of a Covid-19 outbreak within the Indian camp. The nice and cozy-up fixture might be a chance for the Males in Blue to get into cement themselves within the new situation after a very long time for the all-important fifth Check. The sequence is in favour of the guests, who’re main 2-1 after defeating the hosts within the fourth Check on the Oval final yr by 157 runs.

In the meantime, star gamers of the Indian group Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna have been added to the rival Leicestershire County Cricket Membership (LCCC) squad. They may play beneath county captain Sam Evans.

“India superstars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna will all group up with the Leicestershire squad, captained by opening Sam Evans,” the England membership mentioned in an announcement.

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB have all agreed to permit the 4 gamers from the visiting camp to be a part of the Working Foxes aspect, to be able to enable all members of the travelling social gathering to take part within the fixture (topic to health).

“The match might be performed with 13 gamers per aspect to supply additional flexibility and assist handle bowling workloads.”

Captain Rohit Sharma might be main India for his or her warm-up match towards Leicestershire in addition to in rescheduled Check match towards England, beginning on July 1 at Edgbaston.

See also  Indian Premier League 2022 - "Bilkul Bekaar Thi": Mohammed Azharuddin Comes Down Onerous On Punjab Kings Captain Mayank Agarwal's Technique Towards Delhi Capitals

“India arrived in Leicestershire on Sunday, earlier than they undertook their first coaching and internet session at Uptonsteel County Floor on Monday morning,” The England cub assertion added.

“The world’s second-best Check ranked aspect have educated for 3 days forward of tomorrow’s four-day fixture towards the Working Foxes, which proceeds the rescheduled Fifth Check towards England at Edgbaston at first of July.”

India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.


Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

With ANI inputs

Subjects talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular