‘Bass Reeves’: Joaquina Kalukango, Lonnie Chavis among 5 cast members in Taylor Sheridan’s Paramount+ series

Photo of author

Unique: Joaquina Calukango (lovecraft ), Lonnie Chavis ,this is us, Rob Morgan ,MudbauRa), Ryan O’Nan , of the south) and Justin Hurt-Dunkley ,easttown mare, has been tapped for major recurring roles opposite David Oyelowo and Dennis Quaid bass reevesFrom yellowstone Co-creator/showrunner Taylor Sheridan.

related story

‘Yellowstone’ Shocker: Kevin Costner Cowboy Drama Series Plots Taylor Sheridan Eyes Franchise Extension With Matthew McConaughey to End

related story

Shea Whigham joins David Oyelowo in Taylor Sheridan’s ‘Bass Reeves’ for Paramount+

related story

Grantham Coleman joins Taylor Sheridan’s ‘Bass Reeves’ series for Paramount+

bass reeves, which is in production in Texas, brings the legendary lawman of the Wild West to life. Reeves (Oyelowo), known as the greatest frontier hero in American history, served as a federal peace officer in Indian Territory in the post- era, capturing more than 3,000 dangerous criminals without being injured .

over deadline

Connected: 2023 Paramount+ pilot and series orders

Kalukango will play Esme, a former slave woman who is well into Reeves’ family and also has somewhat different ideas about the future.

Chavis will play Arthur Mayberry, a sweet young boy with an eye for Reeves’ daughter Sally.

Morgan will play Ramsey, a once strong man who has been broken by time.

O’Nan will play Darrell Dolliver, one of two Dolliver outlaws tasked with tracking down and bringing Bass to justice.

Hurt-Dunkley will play Deputy US Marshal Ike.

The cast also includes series regulars Lauren E. Banks, Forrest Goodluck, Barry Pepper, Demi Singleton. Shea Whigham and Garrett Hedlund are set to guest star.

See also  Shehnaaz Gill goes all black in newest photoshoot with Dabboo Ratnani; followers name Bigg Boss 13 contestant 'sizzling'

bas reeves Produced by Entertainment Studios, 101 Studios, Bosque Ranch Productions of Sheridan and Yoruba Saxon of Oyelowo. The series is created for television by Chad Faehan, who also serves as showrunner. Executive producers include Sheridan, Faehan, David C. Glasser, David Oyelowo, Jessica Oyelowo, David Permut, Christina Alexandra Voros, Ron Berkeley, Bob Yary, and David Hutkin.

Kalukango received the 2022 Tony and Drama Desk Awards for Leading Actress in a Musical for her performance as Nellie O’Brien in the musical. Paradise Square. She also received a 2020 Tony nomination for her performance in the Broadway production slave game, On the film side, she shared in a 2021 SAG Award nomination for Best Cast in a Motion Picture for her role as Betty X in Regina King’s directorial debut, One Night in Miami. she also appeared on the hbo series Lovecraft Country. Kalukango is repackaged by CAA, Howard Green Entertainment and Goodman, Geno, Schenkman.

Chavis is perhaps the Sterling K. of NBC. Brown is best known for his role as a younger version of the character Randall. this is us, He also starred alongside Rosario Dawson and Maria Bello. the water man, directed by David Oyelowo, which premiered at the 2020 Toronto Film Festival. He can be recently seen as Bobby in the thriller film Boy behind the door. Chavis is replaced by Canopy Media Partners and Skrzyniarz & Mallean.

Morgan is best known for his work in the Oscar nominated mudboundA24’s The Last Black Man in San Francisco and Warner Bros. Just pity He can also be seen on HBO’s Winning Time. Morgan has been replaced by Stride Management and Yorn Levin Barnes.

See also  Delnaaz Irani slams reports misquoting her as unemployed, actress says 'shame on you'

O’Nan is best known for his work on ABC big skylike us of the southfx fargo, showtime’s ray donovanNBC blacklist and CBS’ person of interest, among others. She recently played the lead role in Kevin Smith’s film Kilroy was here. O’Nan is repped by The Lasher Group, The Framework Collective, UTA and Goodman, Geno, Schenkman.

hart-dunkley Known for his roles in HBO Easttown Mare, Netflix’s high flying bird and TBS’ the last ozee He has been replaced by Untitled Entertainment and Goodman, Geno, Schenkman.

best of deadline

sign up for Deadline’s newsletter, Follow us for latest news Facebook, TwitterAnd Instagram,


Click here to read the full article.